top of page
  • Writer's pictureAriane Caron-Lacoste

The Snuggle is Real - Kid version



Holidays are long gone, the New Year has rung, and mid-February is just around the corner. I did knit during those cold weeks, mainly winter accessories.


Maxence has been lucky enough to sport his adapted version of The Snuggle is Real Cowl. He was in dire need of a warm cowl : winter in Montréal is part winter wonderland, part ice desert. I had three skeins of Shelridge Yarns Soft Touch DK in my stash for AGES and was really itching to use them. It makes me think about a new word I learned this week : deep stash, or « deepstashing ». For those of you who don't know, it means using skeins of yarn that were stashed for a very long time. So I guess I am an adept of deepstashing recently!



I thoroughtly enjoyed knitting this pattern, writting by Max the Knitter, a fellow Montrealer. It's a straight forward construction, and the created fabric is thick and warm, perfect for a winter accessory.



Now Maxence only needs a matching hat, would you say?



You would like to know how I adapted the Snuggle is Real pattern for kids? Hop on to the Ravelry project page, all my notes are there!

bottom of page